top of page

I Held You.


Wednesday

October 26, 2011

My sweet, beautiful boy I had an overall good day with you. I had to watch them put an IV in your foot. Mommy didn’t even CRY! I’m getting stronger! I tried to comfort you as much as I could. Mommy does hate seeing you in pain and being poked so much. But I know the sweet reward will be you going home with me healthy and free of all of that pain. Then we will begin our life together. It will be an interesting, hard and long journey. But as I said before, Mommy is going to try really hard to be the best mother I can be to you.

I held you in my arms today. Baby William, the moment was so special to me. I took pictures of you in my arms. As I held you I sung the song “Beautiful Boy,” by John Lennon. I cried of course. In such a short time, we’ve come a long way. It was just a priceless moment in time for us. You slept so peacefully against my chest. I could tell you were at peace. You wiggled a little bit. You also opened your eyes slightly. I guess you had to see just who was holding you but you then went right back to sleep. You did put up a fuss when I had to return you to the incubator. But I comforted you, rubbed your arms, got you your pacifier and you were all better. I love the fact that you know my touch and that you react positively to it. It does make me feel special.

I’m going to start working on your scrapbook tomorrow. I’ve been taking pics and getting them developed. I can’t wait to include these letters, photos and different mementos from the hospital. I even have two of your diapers, unused of course. I can’t wait to see what great stuff I’ll fill it with.

Today was your father’s birthday. He turned 45 years old. I sent him a special package filled with unique things that I hope he liked.

Baby William, you just keep bringing newness to Mommy’s life. I’m loving it! Although everything isn’t perfect right now……..I’m going to pray and try my hardest to make things better. I love you, I love you, I love my beautiful Baby Boy! God has blessed me with you. It’s an incredible gift.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page