top of page

Welcome to the World!


Tuesday

October 18, 2011

At 8:46AM, today you entered the world! WELCOME BABY WILLIAM! It was such a pleasure to meet you for the first time. Your pink skin was simply adorable. I can’t wait to hold you. Seeing as you are premature, being born at only 26 weeks I can’t hold you yet. Your tiny cries were music to my ears after I delivered you. Though so young, baby Will, you were able to breath natural air on your own. You didn’t even need oxygen! I do feel very guilty that I wasn’t able to carry you longer in my stomach. But God always has a plan that is best. It seems that despite being born early, you are doing GREAT, my baby boy. I let your father know of your arrival, but he didn’t respond. I named you William Esque Lindsay. William for your father, Esque for your grandfather and of course your fathers last name.

Around 3AM this morning, I awoke with contractions that were so painful. The contractions were close together. So my doctor had me moved to a delivery room to start the process of bringing you in the world. No family was present when you were born, but me, your loving mother and the awesome doctor that delivered you Dr. Robert Henry along with a special unit of doctors and nurses to take care of you and me. He is also the same doctor that delivered me. I choose him because I knew he would take special care of you and me.

I have pumped two times today getting just enough “milk” to help you out in your first few days of life. I can’t wait to produce more and more milk for you. William, as I go to bed tonight, I have to admit, I’m going to miss you moving around in my stomach. I ALMOST want to cry to know I won’t be able to rub my stomach and know you are growing inside. I got used to you kicking me at night and after I ate meals. I guess I’m experiencing pregnancy withdrawals.

Before I finally rested for the night in my hospital room, I went to check on you in the NICU. To my surprised you had taken off the arm warmers they had on you! You’re such a strong boy! I was proud to see you already showing parts of your personality. Although I must admit it reminds me of your father. (Ask me about that.)

Well my beautiful baby boy, I’m tired and must sleep. You and I both have had an exciting day! I can’t wait to see you again! I’m going to be by your side, helping you grow and mature so I can take you home soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page