top of page

The Beginning.......

Sunday,

October 16, 2011

AHH! Today my doctor said my lab work looked good. It was important to get this report from him because it means that you are fine, even though my water broke early. I’m just praying I don’t get an infection. That could really be bad for you and me. But mostly I just worry about you. I want to give birth to you and give you a real chance at living a great life! That means keeping myself as healthy as possible.

Your grandparents visited after church. They came late just as the Cowboys game was almost over. Your Aunt Paula also visited. It was a nice time just hanging out with them.

Today also provided a scare for me. I started having these horrible cramps, which I later found out were contractions! WHEW! They were hard to endure, but I did practically all day. The nurses and my doctor ran some test. I was in the early signs of labor. But luckily they didn’t make me have you. They want you to come when you are ready and not induce me. I am glad about that. I just want you inside of my tummy as long as you can stay there!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page