top of page

The Day After Birth....

Wednesday

October 19, 2011

Baby William, you held my finger for the first time today. I was soooooo smitten with you. I’m so in love with you. You were crying and just so wild and fussy. I like seeing you showing your feisty nature. My heart melted as I held your little hand, to try to calm you down. I tried to keep your pacifier in your mouth. I could tell you were new to pacifiers. I loved rubbing and stroking you arms, legs. At one point you had your leg propped up just like you father. I spent four visiting hours with you. Baby William, I’m so in love with you. You are the real newness that I needed in my life. At the moment I’m loving the changes you are bringing to my life. Leaving you tomorrow as I go home is going to be so hard! I hope I don’t cry tomorrow! I enjoyed walking from my hospital room to where you were anytime I want. Today was truly about all the love I have developing for you. My only thing is I don’t want to cry when I leave you tomorrow. I loved knowing you were so close. I’m a night owl. I stay up late, baby Will. At those times I’d like to be at the hospital visiting you baby Will. For some reason, all the love I have for you has been coming out today. I have cried many, many times today over the fact that I will have to leave you here. I go home, but you have to stay here. It breaks my heart. I love my Baby Boy William. You even had a visitor today. Your grand mother came to visit you. She is proud of her grand son! She called her friends to let them know you had arrived in the world. LOL! I did the same thing too. I wanted them to know about my beautiful Baby Boy William. As people hear of your birth, they will want to see you.

I also tried to fill out you birthday certificate. Although it sucks, because I contacted your father for information and he never responded. So some information I had to leave blank. But don’t worry I will work hard to get your birth certificate correct and an official record with the state. Baby William I got to admit, I’m in a love affair with you. I can’t believe your father tried to talk me out of having you! I do think you will be the best thing in my life. And as I write all this, I try not to cry because William, Mommy loves you so much. I don’t think you’ll ever understand.

But tomorrow I go home to your grandparent’s house. I don’t like living with them. I’ve found us a place to move too. It’s just so loud at your grandparent’s house. And I know you will need peace and quiet to sleep once you are home. So I may move us away from them. I just want a nice place for us to live and for you to grow and be happy. I love you baby boy! Good night! I’ll see you in the morning!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page