top of page

The wait continues.....

Friday

October 14, 2011

Dear Baby William,

I’ve been in the hospital for four days now, on bed rest, awaiting your arrival. For some strange reason my water broke on Monday night. Every since that happened I’ve been on bed rest. I am delighted to see you doing so well, so far. You’re still moving, eating and have a heartbeat as strong as ever. I have faith in God that you and I both will be fine.

I decided to write these letters to you so that one day you will know how you came into this world and the process. Sometimes the journey getting to a place is much more interesting.

It has been a struggle getting used to the idea that I’m going to be your mommy. I never thought I’d have any kids and that didn’t bother me at all. But in January of this year, 2011 while living in New York City I met a good man who I started a relationship with. In April we made you, although it was May before I found out anything about you. Your father didn’t have the best reaction to the news, he urged me to get an abortion but after carefully weighing my options I knew I couldn’t part with you. I decide to be an adult and take responsibility for my actions. Son, you’ll learn that lesson in life as well. In life we are all responsible for our actions positive and negative. We can’t blame others or try to escape the consequences of our actions. So, disregarding your father’s feelings and thoughts I decided to keep you and move back to Texas where my family was. It was the hardest move. I’m still dealing with it today. I miss your father so much. I loved him unconditionally. Throughout this pregnancy I’ve miss his support, his caring hand and just seeing him every week.

But no matter how you came to be, Baby William, please know that I promise to love, care and protect you. I will strive to be a good mother to you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page